Skip to main content
 

MONDAY - FRIDAY

K-1st Grade Lessons air at 9 AM on KMOS 6.1

or watch the lessons online.

MS. ALLI - kindergarten - 1st grade

Download the Schedule

Watch the lessons

DateLesson IDLesson Description
Tuesday, June 1
101
Math Recognize that two-digit numbers are made up of tens and ones.
Wednesday, June 2
104
Science Investigate how sound can make materials (matter) vibrate and how vibrating materials (matter) can make sound.
Thursday, June 3
107
Reading Predict what will happen next in a story by using prior knowledge and asking questions. Phonemic Awareness: The student will construct rhymes in response to spoken words.
Friday, June 4
110
Math Recognize that two-digit numbers are made up of tens and ones.
Monday, June 7
113
Solve addition problems within 20.
Tuesday, June 8
116
Observe, identify and describe the appearance of the sun, moon and stars at different times of the day.
Wednesday, June 9
119
Reading: The student will be able to retell the beginning, middle and end of a story.
Phonemic Awareness: The student will blend onsets and rimes to make words.
Thursday, June 10
122
Solve subtraction problems within 20.
Friday, June 11
125
Recognize and tell the value of a penny, nickel, dime and quarter.
Monday, June 14
128
Recognize what plants and animals need to survive.
Tuesday, June 15
131
Reading: Compare and contrast characters from similar stories.
Phonics: Distinguish long from short vowels in written and spoken words.
Wednesday, June 16
134
Collect, organize and represent data with up to 3 different categories from different graphs.
Thursday, June 17
137
Name each shape and identify the number of sides and vertices for each shape.
Friday, June 18
140
Significance of the American Flag, Statue of Liberty, U.S. Capital, Bald Eagle and the Liberty Bell.
Monday, June 21
143
Reading: recognize nouns and verbs.
Phonemic Awareness: recognize and recite words when a specific phoneme is added, changed, or removed.
Tuesday, June 22
146
Measure length, height or distance using objects.
Wednesday, June 23
149
Describe characters, setting, problem, solution and key events in a story.
Thursday, June 24
152
Describe basic economic concepts such as needs, wants, good, services and scarcity
Friday, June 25
155
Recognize the difference between AM and PM. The students will read time using digital analog clocks.
Monday, June 28
158
Make connections while reading.
Tuesday, June 29
161
Distinguish between fiction and nonfiction.
Wednesday, June 30
164
Read and construct maps.
Thursday, July 1
167
Describe different weather conditions
Friday, July 2
170
Recognize basic capitalization and punctuation rules.