MONDAY - THURSDAY

K-1st Grade Lessons air at 9 AM on KMOS 6.1

MS. ALLI - kindergarten - 1st grade

Download the Schedule
DateLesson IDLesson Description
Monday, June 1
101
Math Recognize that two-digit numbers are made up of tens and ones.
Tuesday, June 2
104
Science Investigate how sound can make materials (matter) vibrate and how vibrating materials (matter) can make sound.
Wednesday, June 3
107
Reading Predict what will happen next in a story by using prior knowledge and asking questions. Phonemic Awareness: The student will construct rhymes in response to spoken words.
Thursday, June 4
110
Math Recognize that two-digit numbers are made up of tens and ones.
Monday, June 8
113
Solve addition problems within 20.
Tuesday, June 9
116
Observe, identify and describe the appearance of the sun, moon and stars at different times of the day.
Wednesday, June 10
119
Reading: The student will be able to retell the beginning, middle and end of a story.
Phonemic Awareness: The student will blend onsets and rimes to make words.
Thursday, June 11
122
Solve subtraction problems within 20.
Monday, June 15
125
Recognize and tell the value of a penny, nickel, dime and quarter.
Tuesday, June 16
128
Recognize what plants and animals need to survive.
Wednesday, June 17
131
Reading: Compare and contrast characters from similar stories.
Phonics: Distinguish long from short vowels in written and spoken words.
Thursday, June 18
134
Collect, organize and represent data with up to 3 different categories from different graphs.
Monday, June 22
137
Name each shape and identify the number of sides and vertices for each shape.
Tuesday, June 23
140
Significance of the American Flag, Statue of Liberty, U.S. Capital, Bald Eagle and the Liberty Bell.
Wednesday, June 24
143
Reading: recognize nouns and verbs.
Phonemic Awareness: recognize and recite words when a specific phoneme is added, changed, or removed.
Thursday, June 25
146
Measure length, height or distance using objects.
Monday, June 29
149
Describe characters, setting, problem, solution and key events in a story.
Tuesday, June 30
152
Wednesday, July 1155
Thursday, July 2158
Monday, July 6161
Tuesday, July 7164
Wednesday, July 8167
Thursday, July 9170
KMOS AT HOME LEARNING RESOURCES