Skip to main content

MONDAY - THURSDAY

4th-5th Grade Lessons air at 11 AM on KMOS 6.1

or watch the lessons online.

MS. Ashley - 4th & 5th grade

Download the Schedule

Watch the lessons

Date
Lesson ID Number
Lesson Description
Monday, July 13
103
How to find the theme or moral within a story using details within the text.
Tuesday, July 14
106
Review the properties of solids, liquids, and gases including their particle movement.
Wednesday, July 15
109
This lesson reviews prime numbers and how to find the factors of composite numbers up to 100.
Thursday, July 16
112
Review how to infer using textual evidence within a reading.
Monday, July 20
115
Review how students reference and provide textual evidence when drawing conclusions.
Tuesday, July 21
118
Review where energy comes from.
Wednesday, July 22
121
Review how to generate equivalent fractions.
Thursday, July 23
124
Review various character traits and how to identify those in the characters of the text.
Monday, July 27
127
The lesson will review how to identify the climax and resolution in a story using the character developments throughout the story.
Tuesday, July 28
130
Review the Sun and stars and their jobs in our solar system.
Wednesday, July 29
133
Review how to compare and order fractions.
Thursday, July 30
136
Review how authors use figurative language to help the reader create mental pictures and deepen comprehension.
Monday, August 3
139
Review how to add fractions.
Tuesday, August 4
142
Review the causes and consequences of the Civil War.
Wednesday, August 5
145
Review how to subtract fractions.
Thursday, August 6
148
Review how text features show important information and how to locate information using text features.
Monday, August 10
151
Review how to multiply fractions
Tuesday, August 11
154
Review key economic terms and how economics plays a part in our nation.
Wednesday, August 12
157
This lesson will review how to multiply fractions
Thursday, August 13
160
This lesson will review the different types of authors purposes and how to identify each.
Monday, August 17
163
This lesson will review how to convert large units into smaller units.
Tuesday, August 18
166
This lesson will review the causes of the American Revolution and why the colonists’ were successful.
Wednesday, August 19
169
This lesson will review how to evaluate numerical expressions involving money.
Thursday, August 20
172
This lesson will review how to recognize foreshadowing within a text.