KMOS-TV has a community connection through the Community Advisory Board.

The three formal meetings held each year are open to the public.

The next meeting will be Thursday May 21, 2015 at 1 p.m.
  University of Central Missouri
  Warrensburg, MO 64093

Community Advisory Board Members
Leigh Britt, Columbia Chairperson
Dave Peerbolte, Warrensburg Vice Chairperson
Galen Dody, Clinton Secretary
Bill Bernier, Warrensburg
Lora Dale, Stover
Rick Grabill, Harrisonville
Elaine Horn, Sedalia,
Ann Houx, Warrensburg
William Rabourn, Sedalia
Christopher Small, Orrick
William Smart, Ionia
Rosalie Spencer, Rolla

Senior Active Members
Douglas Kiburz, Sedalia
Don Kiefer, Clinton
Ivan Oestreich, Clinton
Joe Scallorns, California
Robert Van Dyke, Marshall